Though the election is not until August multiple people have already picked up their petitions to run.

County Mayor: Aaron Evans. Jack Lynch. Mike Freeman,

County Court Clerk: Alene Baird (incumbent)

Circuit Court Clerk: Bobby Vann (incumbent)

County Trustee: Monty Bullock (incumbent)

Register of Deeds: Greg Cross. Beverly Hall. Tom Hatmaker. Ron McClellan. Johnny Vanover. Wilma Turner. Patrick Silcox. Ronnie Huckaby.

County Commission:

1st District: Whit Goins (incumbent). Robert Higginbotham (incumbent). Harley Hill. Kenneth Newsome.

2nd District: Dewayne Kitts (incumbent). Clifford Kohlmeyer (incumbent). Lonnie Welden (incumbent). Scott Kitts.

3rd District: Rusty Orick (incumbent) Scott Stanfield (incumbent)

4th District: Johnny Bruce (incumbent). Charles Baird (incumbent). Sue Nance (incumbent).

5th District: Tyler King. Steve Rutherford.

School Board:

4th District: Ronnie Lasley

5th District: Crystal Creekmore (incumbent)


3rd District: Johnny Jones (incumbent)

4th District: Dewey Madison (incumbent).